Rising Star Award


Asia Pacific

The Rising Star Award Asia Pacific was created in partnership with the Hotel Investment Conference Asia Pacific (HICAP), to identify the future leaders of this important region for the hospitality industry.  The award is presented annually at HICAP to a candidate living and working in the region.

List of Winners

2023 – Vicky Jian
2022 – Calvin Li
2021 – Siddhant Jhunjhunwala
2020 – Corey Hamabata
2019 – Daniel Yip
2018 – Kieran Bestall
2017 – Peter Harper
2016 – Kiichi Mashita
2015 – Nihat Ercan
2014 – Christopher Hur

From left to right: Andrea Belfanti, CEO, ISHC, Julianna Musgrove, Regional Manager – Learning and Development (Northern Caribbean) at Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Villages and Spa, Jonathon Zink, COO, The BHN Group & Hotel Investment Today


Created in 2011, by the ISHC in collaboration with Burba Hotel Network (BHN), to recognize emerging leadership talent in the Caribbean region from the hospitality industry. The award is presented annually at the Caribbean Hotel & Resort Investment Summit (CHRIS).

List of Winners

2023 – Julianna Musgrove
2022 – Alisteer Nelson
2021 – Darling Mendez
2020 – Creasha-Dine Thompson
2019 – Paola Lopez Gomez
2018 – Saul Nunez Tirado
2017 – Marlen Mena
2016 – Pedro Javier Tomas Contreras
2015 – Christal Stubbs
2014 – Sanovnik Destang
2013 – Rodrigo Rizzi de Oliveira
2012 – Maxence Bonnamain
2011 – Rafael Bolivar

South Asia

In collaboration with Burba Hotel Network and the Hotel Investment Forum India (HIFI), ISHC presents a Rising Star Award South Asia annually at the HIFI Conference. This award began in 2014 and is a great opportunity to recognize an exceptional individual in a rapidly expanding hospitality market.

List of Winners

2016 – Amruda Nair
2015 – Nirupa Shankar
2014 – Saurabh Bakshi

Nominations are now being accepted for the Rising Star Award - Caribbean, to be presented at CHRIS, April 23, 2024.